India Vs New Zealand | 1st T20 Match Highlights | 2020 Auckland

India Vs New Zealand | 1st T20 Match Highlights | 2020 Auckland

Team India defeated New Zealand by 6 wickets in Auckland T20. 

India has taken a 1-0 lead in the five-match T20 series. After losing the toss and batting first, the New Zealand team lost 5 wickets in 20 overs and scored 203 runs and gave India a target of 204 runs to win. In response, Team India achieved the target by losing 4 wickets in 19 overs.

For India, Lokesh Rahul scored 56 runs off 27 balls with the help of four fours and three sixes. Captain Kohli managed to score 45 runs off 32 balls. But Shreyas Iyer, who was the hero of the match, scored three fours and three sixes in 27 balls in the final overs, scoring an unbeaten 54 to help India win. Manish Pandey remained unbeaten with 14 runs with him.

Shreyas Iyer scored the highest unbeaten 58 runs for India. Lokesh Rahul played 56 and Virat Kohli scored 45 runs. Both shared a 99-run partnership for the second wicket. Rohit Sharma got out after scoring 7 runs. Ish Sodhi took 2 wickets for New Zealand.

India had a poor start, as Rohit Sharma got the first blow to India with a total of 16 runs. Rohit Sharma was caught out by Mitchell Santner in the hands of Ross Taylor. Rohit was out after scoring 7 runs. After Rohit's dismissal, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli partnered 99 runs for the second wicket. KL Rahul was dismissed after playing an innings of 56 runs from 27 balls. Rahul scored 4 fours and 3 sixes in his innings. Ish Sodhi gave another blow to India by dismissing Rahul.

After KL Rahul's dismissal, Virat Kohli also started walking. Blair Tickner gave India the third blow by getting Kohli caught out by Martin Guptill. Virat Kohli was dismissed after scoring 45 runs. Kohli hit 3 fours and 1 six in his 32-ball innings.


India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jaspreet Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Tim Seifert (wicketkeeper), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhom, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Hamish Bennett.

New Zealand gave India a target of 204 runs.

The New Zealand team, who came out to bat first, scored 203 runs after losing 5 wickets in 20 overs and gave India a target of 204 runs to win. For New Zealand, Colin Munro scored the highest 59 runs. At the same time, Ross Taylor scored 54 runs. While captain Kane Williamson scored 51 runs.

For India, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Shivam Dubey, Shardul Thakur, and Ravindra Jadeja achieved one success each. Mohammad Samee and Shivam Dubey proved to be quite expensive. Shami spent 53 runs in four overs while Shivam conceded 44 runs in three overs.

From New Zealand, Colin Munro and Martin Guptill descended for the opening. Both these batsmen beat Indian bowlers fiercely and put 80 runs in 7.5 overs on the board. In the eighth over, Martin Guptill was caught by India's young all-rounder Shivam Dubey at the boundary line by Rohit Sharma. Martin Guptill was dismissed for 30 runs.

After this Munro started the innings with captain Kane Williamson. Colin Munro completed the 10th half-century of his T20 International career off 36 balls. Munro returned to the pavilion on a total score of 116. Munro hit six fours and two sixes in 42 balls. Shardul Thakur took the wicket of Munro. Colin de Grandhom (0) was dismissed by Ravindra Jadeja on a total score of 117. Now Ross Taylor came to support the captain and both of them started playing in a jagged style. Kane Williamson was out for a total score of 178. Kane Williamson hit four fours and as many sixes off 26 balls.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson was dismissed for 51 off 26 balls. Kane Williamson was caught by Yuzvendra Chahal at the hands of Virat Kohli and gave New Zealand a fourth. Wicketkeeper-batsman Tim Seifert (1), who replaced Kane Williamson, was returned cheaply by Jasprit Bumrah, but Taylor continued to bat strongly at one end. Taylor, meanwhile, completed his half-century. Taylor faced 27 balls in his unbeaten innings, hitting three fours and as many sixes. Mitchell Santner returned unbeaten on two runs.

India Vs New Zealand | 1st T20 Match Highlights | 2020 Auckland

India gave the first batting to New Zealand.

India captain Virat Kohli decided to bowl after winning the toss and invited New Zealand to bat first. In this match, Virat Kohli did not include Rishabh Pant in the playing eleven. KL Rahul was given the chance to replace Rishabh Pant, who will also do wicketkeeping along with batting.

Team India's playing XI includes Ravindra Jadeja in place of Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur in place of Navdeep Saini and Yuzvendra Chahal in place of Kuldeep Yadav. New Zealand had stopped its campaign to win the title by defeating India in the semi-finals of the World Cup played in England last year.

The Indian team has played 5 T20s in New Zealand so far, but the victory was won in only one. There have been 11 T20s between the two countries so far. Team India won in 3 while losing 8 matches. Two bilateral T20 International series has been played between India and New Zealand in New Zealand so far. In both these T20 series, India has suffered defeat at the hands of New Zealand.